Roos (deux ans plus tard)

November 16, 2012

if you want to see Roos one year earlier, click on the picture.

if you want to see Roos two years earlier, click on the “Un an plus tard” picture.

If you want to know more about the friendship between Roos and Beatrice,

1.For how many years do you know each other?

Roos: We met right before my first show on Amsterdam International Fashion Week. I think it was in June 2010. Beatrice offered her help in styling my collection. I invited her over to my studio. In the beginning we just worked together professionally. We couldn’t read each other, but after two seasons we became really good friends. I don’t quite remember what the turning point was, but I think it was a personal conversation about one of our love lives, in which we discovered we have the same view on life in general.

Beatrice: Around 3 years?
2. Memorable giggle between you two?

Roos: We laugh a lot, but I think we have most laughs about Beatrice’s nights out. They always end with her “bringing souvenirs” to afterparties…

Beatrice: She cracks me up. All the time.

3. Memorable fight between you two if there is one?

Roos: We never fight. We disagree a lot, but that is never a problem. We totally respect each other’s opinion.

Beatrice: We don’t fight. If something is up we tell each other straight away.

4. Best souvenir/moment spend together?

Roos: For inspiration for the S/S 2012 collection we went to Antwerp for a day. That day was magic, it was like our minds and the world were totally in sync. We talked about what kind of hairdo we wanted for the models and we got served by a waitress with the exact right hair, we talked about knitting and we walked right into a knitting exhibition, we talked about the title for the collection and overheard people having a conversation with the exact words we we thinking about… Inexplicable.

Beatrice: Many. I can’t choose. My favorite moments are when we hug. We do it all the time. I love her energy.

5. What would you never do with her ?

Roos: I can’t think of anything I wouldn’t bring her to…

Beatrice: Can’t think of anything.

6. Which is his flaw you prefer?

Roos: Beatrice thinks I know everything. I think she uses me more than google.

Beatrice: Oh lord, she is so organized and precise and always on time. It drives me mad! If we work on a project together it forces me to be more structured and I must admit, it works.

7. please transcript the last sms or email or facebook message she has send you?

Roos: “Hebbes!” which is about a ticket for the Museumnight which she just has in the pocket.

Beatrice: ‘Het is goed, ik voel het aan alles. Alleen als ik erover na ga denken dan vind ik het eng.’
8. Name of a place you like to hang out together:

Roos: We don’t have a favourite hangout, so I’ll just say Amsterdam.

Beatrice: The world. Together we will take over one day. (mark my words)

2 Responses to “Roos (deux ans plus tard)”

  1. Me said

    The eyes! so captivating!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 773 other followers

