Dieuwertje (Un an plus tard)

January 3, 2011

if you want to see Dieuwertje one year earlier, click on the picture.
if you want to sneak a peak into Dieuwertje’s life,

Book “Max Havelaar” from Multatuli: I was looking for an old edition of this book for a long time and one day, the 1st may 2010 to be precise, I found this book in perfect condition and the beauty of it is that it was printed the 1st of May 1922.

The Air Balloon: my boyfriend made this for my birthday and there was a little letter in it with the message: “on the 3rd of July we are going to fly to the skies”. It was my biggest dream to fly in an air balloon.

Beer mat: the beauty of the present above (Air Balloon) lies also is the fact that I spoke about this dream at our first date (I wanted to fly in an air balloon with Billie Holiday) and hadn’t spoken about it since. I did kept the beer mat where I had drawn the air balloon on it while speaking with him as a souvenir of our first date.

Piano key: a friend of mine found it in the street and gave it to me. I wanted to make a hanger from it but it could also be something else, like a back scratcher.

Rassionmag.nl: a blog that I created two years with some girlfriends . The difference with other music and art blog’s is that we are not especially talking about the new, hip things but about everything we like. Sadly enough we choose to stop writing for the blog because we’re busy working on our own stuff.

Piece of my underwear: a little present for my boyfriend when he needed to go to India for his work.

Robert Johnson’s album: my favorite Blues artist. It’s really difficult to find material from his work. I have been trying to find his album for a year and when I found it I was coverd by goosebumps. Robert Johnson has only spent two days in a studio in his all life. There are only 26 numbers from him. He has inspired a lot of other artists such as The Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, Bob Dylan, Eric Clapton…

Cigarettes: stopped smoking 2 weeks ago, too bad there are so much nice cigarette cases.

Piece of Lace Fabric: my boyfriend gave it to me. He had cut it from the bench where we kissed for the first time.

Lib Balm: like every other girl in the world addicted to lip balm. It’s a crime to be like everybody else

Wallet: this the wallet I bought after my Blackberry and wallet got stolen. Strangely enough it gave me such a big relieve to have nothing. Especially no Blackberry. The red light made me insane. Can somebody steal my Facebook?

Oscar: that’s the name for that fluffy thing on the record. My boyfriend called him Oscar after one of his favourite writers Oscar Wilde. He is by far, and I am not saying this because he is mine, the cutest bunny in the world.

4 Responses to “Dieuwertje (Un an plus tard)”

  1. Dominique said

    Bonjour…. Un an plus tard … j’aime beaucoup ces retrouvailles et la nouvelle forme proposée …
    Je vous souhaite une excellente année, beaucoup d’imagination et de créativité, joie et bonheur … le meilleur !!

  2. erin :) said

    I just have to say I love your blog! The everyday styles, fun photos are really inspirational and creative. 🙂

  3. JGregg said

    what an amazing website. great concept postings. such a huge fan of these juxtapositions of face and things that make up a life filled with ephemera and nostalgia. look forward to learning more about you and your work. CONGRATS on the baby!

    Jg. for FatScribe

Leave a Reply

