Jeffrey (Un an plus tard)

January 31, 2011

if you want to see Jeffrey one year earlier, click on the picture.
if you want to sneak a peak into Jeffrey’s life,

The computer: I need to bring this computer everywhere. Eventhough I hate to confess it, I am really depending on this little thing. I am doing a lot of photo editing on the most exaggerated ways so I need a fast laptop.

“Stones Throw” sticker: Some artists I really like at the moment are under this label (Mayer Hawthorne, Aloe Blacc, JDilla) but the fact that this sticker is on my computer is just a coincidence. It’s quite a new computer so in a few months it will be full of other ones.

The watch: Not that I am always on time… but since I am ten years old, I am wearing watches and if I don’t have one around my wrist, I feel naked. This watch I received it from all my friends at my birthday.

Bracelet with the religious icons: I am not that religious but my mother is really spiritual. She hasn’t always been like that but when her father died she started feeling and sensing a lot of things (she even wrote it down for me). I recognized all these things and even if she only acknowledged this gift after the death of her father, I have also ‘seen’ things that can not be explained scientifically. My mother has a good friend where she can discuss all these things and one day when she was visiting us, this friend told me a lot of things about my past/future and she gave me that bracelet which has for me a positive energy.

Iphone & Headphones: I can not consider myself as passionate of music but when I listen to music I like it to be from good quality. It’s not the best headphones ever but it’s still better than earplugs. I love to be alone in my world so I like to isolate myself. I have always been a dreamer. Even when I was young, when I was walking with my sister and mother I was walking through the red light without noticing it. Even now I am still in my own world. When I am walking with friends, for instance, If I am closing myself in my thoughts I start walking very fast without even noticing it.

Graphic tablet: It’s the extension to my laptop. I use it to be much more precise in my work (www.jgood.nl). Now, I am so used to it that I can’t work with a mouse anymore.

Vaseline & Mousse: I have a very very dry skin and there is not really anything else that I can use to occur it. The deodorant  is just because I like to smell good J

Glasses: I have these glasses for 2 years and a half. At that period, I was in a phase where I wanted to drawn the attention. I was wearing flashy colors…Maybe creative people like to experiment things. I actually started wearing fake glasses before but because of them I got real eye problems.

Hat: I am always wearing something on my head since I am young. When my head was a little cold, I got sick immediately so my mother obliged me to always put a hat on. Even in class, eventhough it was forbidden for others, I could wear one. Now I am perpetuating the tradition.

3 Responses to “Jeffrey (Un an plus tard)”

  1. Amy Noelle said

    oh, no story? i got so excited.

Leave a Reply

