Trix (Un an plus tard)

March 27, 2011


if you want to see Trix one year earlier, click on the picture.
if you want to sneak a peak into Trix’s life,

DanceHall (the rise of Jamaican dancehall music): the book represents the culture and the essence of the music that I sing and promote.

Microphone: I could almost say that I was born with it. I have been using it for about 12 years, not the same one but almost. Expressing my real feelings.

Raw Smoking Papers: Never leave home without them. The best way to roll a fat spliff is with organic papers,

Lighter: Can’t enjoy the spliff without the lighter 🙂

7 Inc vinyl: Occasionally, I spin Reggae and early Dancehall records. 7 inc discs are apart of the sound system culture, and that’s something that I have on my musical background.

MP3 Player: just like the smoking papers, can’t leave home without it. It’s loaded with my favourite music albums from wich I must choose a good soundtrack for every different mood.

Vans Key Chain: I Just like the style and the Californian urban culture which is fully represented by this brand

Bitterzoet Flyer: Bitterzoet is one of my favourite clubs in Amsterdam. I work for the promotion of the club and I organise some of my parties in there. The place has a very creative environment and is full of good events

Marker: Tagging can be fun

Hat: Apart of my huge collection, I am an addict!

Reggae striped wallet: Representing the culture and it’s also where I keep loads of gas bills, and driving fines but my money is actually always in my pocket, where its easier to reach, I guess,

Leave a Reply

