Ofri (Un an plus tard)

August 2, 2011

if you want to see Ofri one year earlier, click on the picture.
if you want to sneak a peak into Ofri’s life,

Slippers: I always try to look my best when I go outside, but as soon as I get home I like to change into my comfortable pyjamas. Although the pyjamas change by day the slippers stay the same. My sister gave them to me after going on a trip to Mongolia. As you can see, they’re quite worn out. This habit of living in a track suit is probably something I inherited from my mother.

Fan: I bought this cool looking fan for a friend of a mine as a funny souvenir from Japan. The boys pictured on the fan actually form a popular Japanese boy band, called Hey!Say! Jump! After getting back home, I actually decided I could not part from the fan, so I decided to keep it for myself.

Thomas’ picture: Thomas has been my boyfriend for over three years now. Before I met him, I had a period where I was very into clubbing. Before I could kiss him for the first time, I had to drink a little to gain some courage. After we kissed though, I told him to wait for me while I went to the bathroom. It turned out that I had drunk a little too much, because I had totally forgotten about our little snogging session and went home. It wasn’t until the next morning that I remembered the kiss. After unsuccessfully trying to find him on Facebook, MySpace or through friends, we finally bumped into each other a week later. The rest is pretty much history.

Butterfly: I always look for a certain aesthetic and I really appreciate things that are beautiful. For me, a butterfly presents a perfect embodiment of beauty.

Glasses : I wore them on the previous picture. It’s like an extension of my outfit and many people find that I look like Woody Allen when I wear them. I think they bring out my Jewish side.

Food Matters: Lately, I’ve been very considerate of proper eating styles and dietary regimes. I got this book for my birthday from a friend, and I feel that it reflects my conceptions of healthy, and responsible, living.

Theo and Thea: Oh my God. What’s not to love about Theo and Thea? For me, they represent an entire childhood of watching Villa Achterwerk and VPRO programmes. I love them because they have no shame in talking about all kinds of topics, even though they’re oftentimes considered inappropriate for children. In the movie, which is a modern take on Snow White, I especially love the sentence: “Computie, computie, wie is hier de echte beauty?” Every time I watch the movie, I crack up when seeing this part.

Hand bag: I found two of these bags in a vintage store. Initially, I took them with me when going out. After a while, however, I decided that was just a bit “too gay to function”, so now I use them for my school supplies instead. You know, pens, pins, needles and scissors and stuff.

Leave a Reply

