Thomas (Un an plus tard)

September 9, 2011

if you want to see Thomas one year earlier, click on the picture.
if you want to sneak a peak into Thomas’s life,

Chopsticks : I simply love Japan. My boyfriend and I visited the country last year and I would really like to live there someday.

Pindakaas (Peanutbutter): As so many Dutch children, I grew up eating peanut butter. In the commercials, they always so how eating peanut butter helps your grow. Well, seeing as I’m quite a tall person, I would guess that’s true.

Ipod: I cannot live without my iPod. I listen to music practically every moment that I’m alone. Currently, I’m really into Arcade Fire. My boyfriend, Ofri, keeps telling me how I listen to their album non-stop. Other bands or artists I currently really like are Phoenix, Daft Punk, and Bon Iver.

NY Metrocard: When I was 18, I lived in New York for a year. Every day when I had to go to work, or meet with my friends, I took the subway. What I love most about New York is that you can be completely on your own, minding your own business, even though you’re surrounded by millions of other people. I love the anonymity the city provides.

Tolstoy : I’ve always loved Russian literature. Especially the etiquette and atmosphere of Russian aristocracy fascinates me. If I only I could have ever attended one of those extravagant parties…

Harry Potter: I grew up reading Harry Potter. Actually, you could call me a bit obsessed. I’ve read each book at least 5 times, in Dutch, English, and French!

Computer games: I’m a big fan of the old-school Nintendo games like Super Mario and Zelda. When I was little, I always played on my Nintendo 64. Today, I still sometimes like to play these games, aside from my addiction to the Nintendo Wii and computer games like Rollercoaster Tycoon and SimCity.

Newspaper: I like to be up-to-date about news and current affairs. I try to read the newspaper every day, but don’t always find the time to actually do so. I also followed a masters in Political Communication, so I guess that further my interest in politics and news.

Beater: I love cooking in my spare time. Trying out new recipes. My latest obsession is green asparagus. Hmmmm. I feel hungry already.

Keys: As you can tell from my rather large key chain, I’m quite a busy person. Part of the reason why my key chain is so big, though, is that I like to keep keys from bikes that I don’t even have anymore. As for the raggedy dolphin/shark-like chain hanger, I got it from a friend years ago and it’s been exposed to many a storm ever since. The metal hand is a souvenir I bought in Israel last year, while visiting my boyfriend’s crazy (but fun!) Jewish family.

The Hours: I don’t know why, but for some reason, this is my favorite movie ever. The fact that both Meryl Streep and Julianne Moore are featured as lead characters probably has a lot to do with it. I really love the soundtrack as well, and the New York setting. After seeing the movie I decided to read the book, which I happened to love as well.

 

 

Leave a Reply

