Kim (Un an plus tard)

September 27, 2011

if you want to see Kim one year earlier, click on the picture.
if you want to sneak a peak into Kim’s life,

iPod : This is a very very old iPod… but it’s impossible to break and just the right size.

My wallet : I always have it with me, and I like how old-fashioned it looks.

Bow: I often wore this bow in my hair the past few years and thus it’s really associated with me, even though I don’t really wear it that much anymore

Pine cone: I am obsessed with forests and nature, and once when I was going for a walk with my boyfriend I brought a bit of it home with me.

Deer : I bought this little deer at IKEA when I was leaving home to live on my own for the first time. Since then, it’s always been hanging at one of my walls.

Jewels : This is the jewellery that I often wear. I made the long necklace from an old brooch and I bought the bracelet at a festival. The little heart pendant was given to me by my grandmother.

Perfume : I don’t have enough money to buy perfume, but I always try to get some samples at drugstores. Most of the time, it works! I especially like this one, by Dior.

Small owls : they are sitting next to my bed. I’ve loved owls since I was little. They have this very kind look but owls aren’t that friendly actually, and I like that.

MAC foundation : I don’t exactly have porcelain skin so I can’t live without this one.

Lolita from Nabokov : My favourite book at the moment! It’s so beautifully, eloquently written.

Black-and-white picture of my mother : This is my mum when she was about my age. I really like this photo because you can see that in a way, she looks a lot like me, but at the same time, not at all. She’s is a lot tougher than I am.

Notebook : I use this to jot down any inspiration I get for stories or songs, and I draw in it when I’m bored. In class I am known as « the girl who is always drawing ».

Frame with the bird : I bought this bird at a « kringloop » (a second hand fair). I love to go to these vintage fairs. Everything costs no more than a few Euros and if you overlook all of the rubbish, some of the things you can find there are amazing.

Alphonse Mucha : I love the work of this Art Nouveau artist. He is truly one of my favourites. I bought this poster when I was visiting Paris with friends.

Leave a Reply

