Sterre (Deux ans plus tard)

May 15, 2012

Image

if you want to see Sterre one year earlier, click on the picture.

if you want to see Sterre two years earlier, click on the “Un an plus tard” picture.

If you want to know more about the friendship between Sterre and Malou,

1. For how many years do you know each other?
Malou: 14 years. We became close friends in the 2nd grade of high school. I
think we met by working on a film-assignment about ‘Kunta Kinte” . It
was the first occasion that I visited Sterre at her home, and I guess
I directly stayed the night. It was the beginning of many more films,
laughter, sleep-overs etc.
Sterre: Almost 15 years I think. Since 2 vwo (second grade of high school)

2. Memorable giggle between you two?
Malou: Hard to say, so many giggly moments!  (For example: when we thought we
were ‘stuck’ in a terrorist attack in a bus in the middle of nowhere
in Maroc (OK, the giggle came afterwards)/ or when we were 14, and
‘camping’ in the backyard of Sterre’s house, we were woken up by a lot
of noise around the tent. We were sure it was a  thief, while it
actually was a sweet little hedgehog) – and so many more
moments…can’t really choose. Laugther is still one of the keys in
our friendship.
Sterre: All through high school, and beyond, we giggled. We once camped out in my backyard, which was hilarious. We had a crazy trip through Marocco, half the time we thought we were going to die and giggled afterwards as releave (we were dropped off by some crazy guy in the middle of the mountains, we were on a bus where noone spoke English and some muslims got on and started talking about atacks in Madrid and everybody looked at their shoes and gave money as the guys went through the bus, the atmosphere was so scary! We still giggle when we talk about that) we lived in Spain together and giggled a lot, we drove to school together every morning by bike and discussed classes and boys and giggled. Malou came to visit me in New York when I lived there, and we giggled that whole week. We collected for the Hartstichting and giggled a lot while we did that, I dont think people took as very seriously as we were laughing already by the time we rang their doorbell. We actually did the collecting for the Hartstichting so we could figure out behind which door a boy lived that one of us liked, haha! And I remember one time in math class I had to laugh so much that it gave me a twitch in my cheek that lasted for two weeks! I went to see a doctor about it because it wouldn’t go away!

3. Memorable fight between you two if there is one?
Malou: I don’t really know, guess we are both not really quarreling persons.
If there is ‘someting between us’, it occurs usually natural, fluid
and honest.
Sterre: no

4. Best souvenir/moment spend together?
Malou: Pff, many. But I think our (summer) holidays are memorable though. We
have seen a lot of Europe together.
Sterre: Well many of the above moments are great. But we would also have lots of long phone calls that are dear to me, and always will be. Maybe one of the things I miss most is how, after we would come out of school, we would go to my kitchen at my parents home and  drink tea and make toast with peanutbutter and we would eat that standing up in the kitchen before we would start our homework. Those were very nice, quiet rituals in a much simpler time, eventhough we didn’t know it then.

5. What would you never do with her?
Malou: I can’t think of something in particular.
Sterre: Deepsea diving. We would die of a giggle attack under water. Way too scary.

6. Which is her flaw you prefer?
Malou: Both are not really ‘flaws’ but: her (milky) white skin! &
her enormous, unbounded and idealist expectations of life and world.
Sterre: Malou is not very confrontational; she would rather not have a direct confrontation. This can be a flaw, but so many people around me love confrontations (artists…) that I prefer she doesn’t. Malou is a super gentle person and I love that about her. It makes me feel super safe.

7. please transcript the last sms or email or facebook message she has send you?
Malou: “Darling! I have one ticket left for the premiere on Saturday. You
wanna come? Need to know soon! Giselle is super beautiful! X x x”
Sterre: “the concert gebouw is also nice! wanna go see Wuthering Hights this week? perhaps I’ll drop by at your work later today, good luck! xxxx”

8. Name of a place you like to hang out together?
Malou: Sterre’s lovely doll’s house? (And all the city has to offer: the
park, the cinema, coffee places. We don’t really have fixed meeting
points…)
Sterre: The world. Anywhere would do, but I really enjoyed hanging out at Bar Aux Follies in Belleville Paris, and if it were possible we would hang out there at least once a week. But maybe my all time favorite is at the kitchen table, no matter where it stands, with a pot of tea and lots of conversation.

Leave a Reply

