Kim (deux ans plus tard)

September 17, 2013

Kim (deux ans plus tard)

 

if you want to see Kim one year earlier, click on the picture.

if you want to see Kim two years earlier, click on the “Un an plus tard”picture.

If you want to know more about the friendship between Kim and  Thessa,

 

1. For how many years do you know each other?
Kim: We’ve know each other since we were 15, so nearly 6 years now.
Thessa: For 6 years. When I first saw Kim in high school, I knew (or maybe wished) that we were going to be friends. She was so cool with her drawings and dresses and she had a blog and a boyfriend and she was interested in all this cool stuff I wanted to know all about. I don’t know how I did it, but my mission succeeded.
2. Memorable giggle between you two?
Kim: The evening that we decided to shower with our clothes on (that we emulate in your pictures) was probably the most memorable; the time we drew an angry face on a dragon fruit and made a webcam movie about it was also really funny. Our most recent giggle was when we filled the walls of our entire home with posters of the pop stars we liked when we were teenagers.
Thessa: Kim and I have talked about this question, because we both thought this had to be a great anecdote so we could prove the world how awesome our friendship is. But honestly, my memory is drifting away from me more and more every day. I did have a good giggle a few minutes ago when Kim texted me about a Groupon offer she received. Something about incapable high school teachers dancing the tango.
3. Memorable fight between you two if there is one?

Kim: Well, one time when we were 15 and we didn’t yet know each other that well yet, Thessa neglected to invite me to her birthday and I thought that was really bitchy. It was resolved pretty quickly though, and we never fought again after that (we’re both too polite to really fight, I think!).

Thessa:This never turned into a real fight, but Kim always ‘likes’ to remind me how I didn’t invite her to my sixteenth birthday. It wasn’t a spectacular “Sweet 16 Party” at all – we ate pancakes and dressed up as boys – but it was a terrible mistake not to invite Kim. She would have made a great-looking dude and would have had a big chance at winning the pancake eating contest. I’m so sorry Kim❤ Actually I should immediately organize a changing-of-the-sexes/pancake- eating-contest especially for her to make it up after all these years.
4. Best souvenir/moment spend together?
Kim: There have been a lot of good times, but one of my favourites is when we went to a summer festival in Amsterdam and sat there until long after it had closed; we stayed in a tipi with some other people and we fell asleep on bear rugs near the campfire in the middle while the others played music. The next morning, as the volunteers who worked at the festival started coming in, we had to sneak out without looking too suspicious and managed to get some free coffee at a gas station nearby, because we were both broke.
Thessa:One sunday morning we both had a horrible hangover and we both wanted to demolish everything and everyone, except for each other and Lays Ketchup Chips. So we went hunting the city for Ketchup chips and when we finally found them everything was perfect. We also made a short film about a piece of dragon fruit being killed by a kitchen knife. It was a good day.
(Also, I would like to mention that a few weeks ago, we catched the little boy who had stolen my ugly bicycle bags. Kim is a great Sherlock.)
5. What would you never do with her?
Kim: Um…I can’t really think of anything at the moment!
Thessa: I would LOVE to have a cute little rabbit to complete our family. We would call him Moffel and Moffel would be humptydumpting around the house all day. Although Kim has the cutest sneeze ever, I will have to find someone less allergic to share this dream with. That makes me sad.
6. Which is his flaw you prefer?

Kim: Thessa has this tendency to burst out in tears when something startles her, which is extremely cute.

Thessa: You wouldn’t notice if you don’t know her that well, but Kim is a real geek. She loves Harry Potter so much and came up to me yesterday to show me the Griffoendor shawl + matching cap she just ordered. She also has a Star Trek mousepad, and I often find her hidden behind her laptop playing this weird video game I don’t understand and she does this creepy mindgame with some friends (it reminds me of LARP, but without the costumes). I also love the ‘flaw’ that Kim is unable to talk to anyone the first hours she’s awake. I always feel honored and proud when she succeeds to squeeze an almost unhearable ‘goodmorning’ out of her poor morningmood-throat.
7. please transcript the last sms or email or facebook message he has send you?
Kim: “Pssst Kimmie ik zie dat je zo ongeveer rond 5 in je bed lag maar als je wakker en niet al te brak bent straks ga je dan mee onze museumjaarkaarten uitbuiten? De kanoverhuur is gesloten ivm noodweer :)”
Thessa: De tango is een veel effectiever middel om geroezemoes te stoppen dan een wijsvinger of een sticker waarop ‘stop met roezemoezen’ staat’

8. Name of a place you like to hang out together?
Kim: Our balcony!
Thessa: Our home, especially the balcony. I love to talk things over there and watch the never-ending stream of touring cars filled with Asians that seem to believe our ghetto-ish neighbourhood is the Europian version of Mekka.

 

Leave a Reply

